Introduction to Computational Molecular Biology

GENOME 541
Department of Genome Sciences
University of Washington
Spring Quarter


Course description:

Instructional staff

Please click on the links above for email addresses and office locations.

Meeting times and locations

Prerequisites

Course materials

Course requirements

Examinations

Course grade

Home page

Class schedule

Date            Topic References Homework
Assigned
Protein structure—Frank DiMaio
Tue Mar 27 Protein structure    
Thu Mar 29 Molecular modeling—Macromolecular forcefields   Homework #1
Tue Apr 3 Molecular modeling—optimization methods    
Thu Apr 5 Nucleic acid structure   Homework #2
Proteomics—Brian Searle
Tue Apr 10    
Thu Apr 12   Homework #3
Tue Apr 17    
Thu Apr 19   Homework #4
RNA-seq analysis—Sreeram Kannan
Tue Apr 24      
Thu Apr 26     Homework #5
Tue May 1      
Thu May 3     Homework #6
Epigenomics—Bill Noble
Tue May 8 Supervised learning from epigenomic data    
Thu May 10 Semi-automated genome annotation   Homework #7
Tue May 15 Analysis of Hi-C data    
Thu May 17 3D modeling of DNA in the nucleus   Homework #8
Phylogenetics—Erick Matsen
Tue May 22      
Thu May 24     Homework #9
Tue May 29      
Thu May 31     Homework #10